Everything We Know About EPCOT’s NEW Fireworks Show

Can you believe it?! It’s almost time!


December 5th is the day! It’s a huge day for EPCOT because it’s the premiere of Luminous: The Symphony of Us! We’ve been following the news on this new nighttime spectacular all year and now as we’re less than a month away, let’s go over all we know about it!

Luminous: The Symphony of Us will have its first performance at EPCOT on December 5th, 2023!!

We know, from Disney, that the show is meant to “reflect the commonality in all of us,” and that the show invites “everyone to gather around World Showcase Lagoon for a show that will unite us through commonalities of the heart in a dazzling display of fireworks, lasers, music and light. Featuring an original composition along with select songs from the Disney songbook, this new spectacular will remind us that we’re more alike than different, connecting our hearts together as one.”

Luminous Barges in World Showcase Lagoon

This new dramatic show is located in World Showcase at EPCOT and will feature a pageantry of fireworks, fountains, music, and lights set to original composition. The show will feature new music mixed in with Disney classics in an effort to remind audiences that “we are more alike than we are different.” Luminous will be replacing EPCOT Forever.


Luminous promises to be a special communal event that brings the audience together with an overhead spectacle, possibly making it a must-attend on day one.

Luminous will feature a series of movements, and throughout those movements, you’ll hear two original songs, as well as new arrangements of classic Disney songs. The show begins with voices from around the World Showcase welcoming you to the gathering, followed by the original song, “Heartbeat Symphony.” Disney shared a preview of this new song.

Disney also shared a list of songs that will be included in the show:

  • “You’ll Be in My Heart”
  • “Proud Corazón”
  • “You’ve Got a Friend in Me”
  • “Friend Like Me”
  • “So Close” (from Enchanted)
  • “When She Loved Me”
  • “Remember Me”
  • “Into the Unknown”
  • “I See the Light”


After those songs, the show ends with another original number for the finale — “Beating of Our Hearts.” Disney worked with Pinar Toprak to make the score, which features the vocal talents of artists Sheléa and Katharine McPhee.


We can’t wait to check out this new show, and we’ll be there on the first night to bring you all the details! Stay tuned to DFB for the latest updates!

Click Here to Learn More About the Fireworks Show!

Are you excited about this new fireworks show? Tell us in the comments!

The post Everything We Know About EPCOT’s NEW Fireworks Show first appeared on the disney food blog.