NEWS: New Jersey Adds California to Its Travel Advisory

Last week, we reported New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut wanted travelers to complete a 14-day quarantine after returning from one of several states which had been identified as having a high rate of infection.

Palm Trees

The list included Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Utah, and Texas. And this week, New Jersey has just added seven more states including California.

According to the New Jersey’s Department of Health, the 14-day quarantine travel advisory also includes Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Lousiana, Mississippi, Nevada, and Tennessee. Local officials are stating travelers and New Jersey residents who are returning from these 16 impacted states should self-quarantine at their home, or a hotel, or other temporary lodging.


And at this time, Florida’s tri-state travel advisory is still active. This means New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut travelers are required to complete a 14-day self-quarantine upon entering the state. We’ll continue to bring you more updates.

Disneyland’s grand reopening has been postponed! Learn more details here!

Do you live in a state that falls under one of these travel advisories? Let us know in the comments below.