The 89th Academy Awards ceremony, presented by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS), honored the best films of 2016, and took place on February 26, 2017, at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood, Los Angeles, 5:30 p.m. PST. During the ceremony, AMPAS presented Academy Awards (referred to as Oscars) in 24 categories.

Zootopia won Best Animated Feature with Moana receiving two nods but no Oscar. The four Disney produced winners were –

Best animated short: Piper
Best animated feature: Zootopia
Best visual effects: A Star Wars Story
Best visual effects: Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

Related Post

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *